Details of the Sovereign Chapters and Councils of the A&ASR in Zambia

The Supreme Council for Thirty-Third and Last Degree of the Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite for Scotland and the Dominions and Dependencies of the British Crown and other Parts of the World oversees the twenty nine Degrees of the Scottish Rite.

The Province of Zambia

The Province of Zambia consists of two Sovereign Chapters and one Sovereign Council

Sovereign Chapters

Nordesia No. 98 - Formed on 29 November 1955

Meets in Freemasons’ Hall, Kuomboka Drive, Kitwe on the second Tuesday in the months of February, May, August and November


The Installation takes place during the May meeting.

Lusaka No. 150 - Formed on 29 April 1966

Meets in the Masonic Temple, Lusaka on the first Saturday in March, June, September and December.

The Installation takes place during the June meeting.

Sovereign Councils

Lusaka No. 38 - Formed on 27 June 1973

Meets in the Masonic Temple, Lusaka, Zambia on first Saturday in June and December.

About Zambia

Zambia, officially the Republic of Zambia, is a landlocked country in Southern Africa. The neighbouring countries are the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the north, Tanzania to the north-east, Malawi to the east, Mozambique, Zimbabwe, Botswana and Namibia to the south, and Angola to the west. The capital city is Lusaka, located in the south-central part of the country.

After visits by European explorers in the eighteenth century, Zambia became the British colony of Northern Rhodesia towards the end of the nineteenth century.

On 24 October 1964, the country declared independence from the United Kingdom.


Click on the Map of the World to return to the Provinces Page.

(C) 2011-2016 The Supreme Council for Scotland
Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite
Designed by Saracen Analytics and Design