The Sovereign Chapters and Councils
of Australia - Victoria

The Victoria Province consists of thirteen Sovereign Chapters and four Sovereign Councils, divided into 3 districts.

District No.3 consists of four Sovereign Chapters and one Sovereign Council

Sovereign Chapters

Geelong No. 104 - Formed on 17 April 1957
Meets in Masonic Hall, 25-27 Regent Street, Belmont on fifth Monday.

The Installation takes place on first fifth Monday of the year.

Emmanuel in the West No. 143 - Formed on 1 December 1964
Meets in Masonic Centre, 157 Percy Street, Portland on the second Saturday in March [I], June and December and third Saturday in September.

The Installation takes place during the March meeting.

Light of the East No. 158 - Formed on 6 February 1968
Meets in Bayside Masonic Centre, 237 Nepean Highway, Gardenvale on fifth Wednesday.

Installation first fifth Wednesday.

Rose of Sharon No. 170 - Formed on 29 October 1975
Meets in Williamstown Masonic Centre, 29 Electra Street, Williamstown on the fourth Wednesday in March [I], May, July, September and November.

The Installation takes place during the March meeting.

Sovereign Councils

Bendigo No. 16 - Formed on 24 July 1928
Meets in Masonic Centre, 99-103 McIvor Road, Bendigo on first Saturday in February, May [I], third Saturday in August and fourth Saturday in November.

The Installation takes place during the May meeting.


Return to the Australia page which will allow you to view details on the eleven provinces in Australia controlling the thirty four 18° Degree Chapters and the fifteen 30° Degree Councils under the authority of the Supreme Council of the Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite in Scotland.


Province Images