The Sovereign Chapters and Councils of Australia - Victoria

The Victoria Province consists of thirteen Sovereign Chapters and four Sovereign Councils, divided into 3 districts.

District 1 consists of four Sovereign Chapters and two Sovereign Councils

Sovereign Chapters

Victoria No. 34 - Formed on 5 March 1919
Meets in Cranbourne Masonic Centre, Corner of Childers and Codrington Streets, Cranbourne on fifth Friday. Installation first fifth Friday.

Ballarat No.74 - Formed on 29 April 1948
Meets at Masonic Hall, 173 Albert Street. Sebastopol, Victoria, Australia, on fourth Monday in May, September, November and second Friday in February

The Installation takes place during the February meeting.

Grampians No. 156 - Formed on 15 June 1967
Meets in Masonic temple. Skene Street, Stawell, Victoria, Australia, on fifth tuesday–Installation first Saturday in March.

Light of the East No. 158 - Formed on 6 February 1968
Meets in Moorabbin Masonic Centre, Corner Rowans Road and Isabella Street, Moorabbin, Victoria, Australia, on fifth Wednesday–Installation first fifth Wednesday

Sovereign Councils

Bendigo No. 16 - Formed on 24 July 1928
Meets in Masonic Centre, 99-103 McIvor Road, Bendigo, first Saturday in February, May, third Saturday in August and fourth Saturday in November.

The Installation takes place during the May meeting.

Ivalda No. 53 - Formed on 10 June 1982
Meets in the Ivaida Masonic Centre, 42 Salisbury Avenue, Ivanhoe on fourth Monday at 10.00 a.m. in February, April, August and October.

The Installation takes place during the February meeting.


Return to the Australia page which will allow you to view details on the 11 provinces in Australia controlling the thirty four 18° Degree Chapters and the fifteen 30° Degree Councils under the authority of the Supreme Council of the Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite in Scotland.