The Sovereign Chapters and Councils of Australia – Queensland Carpentaria

The Queensland Carpentaria Province consists of one Sovereign Chapter and one Sovereign Council.

Annual Report and Upcoming Kalendar

Sovereign Chapters

Miles No. 26 - Formed on 21 December 1907
Meets in Masonic Memorial Temple, Minnie Street, Cairns, on fourth Saturday in February and first Saturday in May, July, October and December, or nearest Saturday when Temple available.

The Installation takes place during the July meeting.

Sovereign Councils

Carpentaria No. 17 - Formed on 5 November 1928
Meets in Masonic Memorial Temple, Cairns, on a Saturday in March, May, July and September and extra meetings as decided at Innisfail and Atherton.

The Installation takes place during the September meeting.


Return to the Australia page which will allow you to view details on the 11 provinces in Australia controlling the thirty four 18° Degree Chapters and the fifteen 30° Degree Councils under the authority of the Supreme Council of the Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite in Scotland.


Province Images