Details of the Sovereign Chapters andCouncils of the A&ASR in the Caribbean

The Supreme Council for Thirty-Third and Last Degree of the Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite for Scotland and the Dominions and Dependencies of the British Crown and other Parts of the World oversees the twenty nine Degrees of the Scottish Rite.

Caribbean Provinces

For governance reasons the twelve 18° Degree Sovereign Chapters and the six 30° Degree Sovereign Councils under the control of the A&ASR in Scotland are divided into two provinces.

The Purple Coloured dots indicates Islands in the Caribbean North and the Red dots those in the Caribbean South.

To view details on the meeting nights, addresses and principal officers simply click on the relevant part of the Caribbean.

About the Caribbean

The Caribbean is a crescent-shaped group of islands more than 2,000 miles (3,200 km) long. The region comprises more than 7,000 islands, islets, reefs, and cays.

These islands, called the West Indies, generally form island arcs that delineate the eastern and northern edges of the Caribbean Sea. Geopolitically, the West Indies are usually regarded as a subregion of North America and are organized into 30 territories including sovereign states, overseas departments, and dependencies.


Click on the Map of the World to return to the Provinces Page.